Announcing 47th Nigar Film Awards Nominations

(Last Updated On: February 18, 2017)

The nominations for the 47th Nigar Film Awards was announced here today by the awards committee. The categories for the awards are best directors, best actors, best actresses, best supporting actors, best supporting actresses, best actors in a negative role, best debut directors, best debut actors and best debut actresses.

Previously Shared: Always Pakistan gifted scholarships worth Rs. 25K To Winners of MyFutureStartsToday Campaign

Announcing 47th Nigar Film Awards Nominations
The preparations for the Nigar Awards are in full swing. The Nigar Weekly’s readers choices were communicated to the committee through coupons published in Nigar which were filled by the readers and then sent to the committee. Nominations were finalized based on these selection. This time again the readers participated in nominations with great enthusiasm. New additions like fresh faces, directors and film makers which have been introduced this time were given a lot of importance by the readers. The nominations were finalized based on the readers’ selections which were thoroughly evaluated by the team of Nigar Awards.
Last year, in 2016, a few Punjabi films were released, the quality of which were not up to the mark; therefore the readers did not show much interest in their nominations. Hence this year Punjabi films have not been included. Based on the selections shared via coupons with the Nigar Awards team, the nominations are as follows:

Best Film
1 Actor In Law (Fizza Ali Mirza/Mehdi Ali)
1 Best Film 2 Ho Mann Jahan (Sheheryar Munawar, AsimRaza)
3 Malik (Ashar Azeem/ Bushra Ashar Azeem)
4 Mah-e-Meer (Khurram Rana , Sahir Rasheed, Baddar Ikram)
5 Jannan (Reham Khan, Hareem Farooq, Munir Hussain, Imran Raza Kazmi
6 Dobara Phir say (Salman Iqbal, Jerjees Seja, Mehreen Jabbar)

Best Debut Director

1 Ashar Azeem (Malik)
2 Asim Raza (Ho Mann Jahan)
2 Best Debut Director 3 Anjum Shehzad (Mah-e-Meer)
4 Jamal Shah (Revenge Of The Worthless)
5 Hashim Nadeem (Abdullah)
6 Ahmed Jamal (Rehm)

Best Director

1 Nabeel Qureshi (Actor In Law)
3 Best Director 2 Azfar Jafri (Jannan)
3 Mehreen Jabbar (Dobara Phir Say)

Best Actor
1 Fahad Mustafa (Mah-e-Meer)
4 Best Actor 2 Fahad Mustafa (Actor In Law)
3 Mohib Mirza (Bachana)
4 Yasir Hussain (Lahore Say Agay)
5 Sajid Hassan (Rehm)

Best Actress
1 Mahira Khan (Ho Mann Jahan)
2 Maira Khan (Revenge Of The Worthless)
5 Best Actress 3 Mehwish Hayat (Actor In Law)
4 Saba Qamar (Lahore Say Agay)
5 Armeena Rana Khan (Jannan)

Best Supporting Actor

1 Ehteshamudin (Malik)
6 Best Supporting Actor 2 Manzer Sehbai (Mah-e-Meer)
3 Alyy Khan (Zindagi Kitni Haseen Hai)
4 Hameed Shaikh (Abdullah)
5 Ajab Gull (Salute)

Best Supporting Actress
7 Best Supporting Actress Saima (Salute)
Sanam Saeed (Dobara Phir Say)
Sonia Jahan (Ho Mann Jahan)
Mishi Khan (Janan)
Seerat Jaffri (Rahm)

Best Actor In a Negative Role

1 Hasan Niyazi (Malik)
2 Sheraz Butt (Salute)
8 Best Actor In a Negative Role 3 Sunil Shankar (Rahm)
4 Sanam Saeed (Mah-e-Meer)
5 Amir Qureshi (Blind Love)

Best Debut Actor

1 Sunil Shankar (Rahm)
2 Feroz Khan (Zindagi Kitni Haseen Hai)
9 Best Debut Actor 3 Yasir Shah (Blind Love)
4 Shehryar Munawar (Ho Mann Jahan)
5 Adeel Hussain (Ho Mann Jahan)

Best Debut Actress

1 Sajjal Ali (Zindagi Kitni Haseen Hai)
2 Sanam Saeed (Bachana)
10 Best Debut Actress 3 Nimra (Blind Love)
4 Rabia Butt (Hijrat)

Best Screenplay

1 Yasir Hussain (Lahore Say Agay)
2 Ashar Azeem (Malik)
11 Best Screenplay 3 Muhammad Pervez Kalim (Blind Love)
4 Fizza Ali Mirza (Actor In Law)
5 Abdul Khaliq Khan (Zindagi Kitni Haseen Hai)

Best Story

1 Sarmad Sehbai (Mah-e-Meer)
2 Ashar Azeem (Malik)
12 Best Story 3 Fizza Ali Mirza (Actor In Law)
4 Asim Raza (Ho Mann Jahan)
5 Khaliq Khan (Zindagi Kitni Haseen hai)

Best Dialogue

1 Yashir Hussain (Lahore Say Agay)
2 Ashar Azeem (Malik)
3 Fizza Ali Mirza (Actor In Law)
13 Best Dialogue 4 Sarmad Sehbai (Mah-e-Meer)
5 Mehmood Jamal (Rahm)

Best Music

1 Shani Arshad (Actor In Law)
2 Zaib Bangash,Fakhir,Ehtesham Malik (Ho Mann Jahan)
14 Best Music 3 Soch Band (Zindagi Kitni Haseen Hai)
4 Haniya Aslam & Justin Gray (Dobara Phir Say)
5 Shiraz Uppal (Lahore Say Agay)

Best Lyricist

1 Oh Khudaya (Actor In Law)
2 Lar Gayan (Dobara Phir Say)
3 Baifikriyan (Lahore Say Agay)
15 Best Lyricist 4 Tootiya Taraa (Zindagi Kitni Haseen Hai)
5 Nazaria (Malik)

Best Singer Male

1 Atif Aslam – Dil Dancer Hogaya (Actor In Law)
2 Asrar – Shakarwandan (Ho Mann Jahan)
3 Rahat fateh Ali Khan, Oh Khudaya (Actor In Law)
16 Best Singer Male 4 Soch Band – Tootiya Taraa – (Zindagi Kitni Haseen Hai)

Best Female Singer

1 Aima Baig -Bai Fikriyan-(Lahore Say Agay)
17 Best Female Singer 2 Mai Dhai -Sarak Sarak (Ho Mann Jahan)
3 Masooma Anwar – Naina Roye (Malik)
4 Zaib Bangash – Dil Pagla (Ho Mann Jahan)
5 Natasha Baig – Jhoom Lay (Jannan)

Best Choreographer

1 Nigah Hussain (Ho Mann Jahan)
2 Wahab Shah, Hasan Rizvi (Lahore Say Agay)
18 Best Choreographer 3 James Koroni (Dobara Phir Say)
4 Faizan Ehbab (Jannan)
5 Papur Samrath (Mah-e-Meer)

Best Cinematography

1 Ali Bukhari (Blind Love)
19 Best Cinematography 2 Adil Askari (Salute)
3 Rana Kamran (Actor In Law)
4 Salman Razzaq (Ho Mann Jahan)
5 Asrad Khan (Lahore Say Agay)

Following are the nominations for Pashto films:

Best Pashto Film

Best Pashto Film 1 Jashn – (Afreen, Zahoor Abbas)
2 Kher Day Yar Nasha Kunbi Da (Haji Nadir Khan)
3 Raja – (Arshad Khan)

Best Director

Best Director 1 Shahid Usman – Jashn
2 Haji Nadir Khan – Kher de Yar Nasha Kunbi Da
3 Arshad Khan – Raja
Best Actor
1 Arbaz Khan – Jashn
2 Arbaz Khan – Kher Day Yar Nasha Kunbi Da
3 Shahid Khan – Raja

Best Actress
1 Afreen Khan – Jashn
2 Afreen Khan – Kher Day Yar Nasha Kunbi Da
3 Warda Khan– Raja

Best Male Singer
1 Master Ali Haider – Jashn
2 Master Ali Haider – Khair de Yar Nasha Kunbi Da
3 Shakir Zaib Noshervi – Raja

Best Male/Female Singer
1 Shehsawar – Jashn
2 Kamal Aziz – Raja
3 Nazia Iqbal – Raja

The Nigar Awards will be held on 16th March 2017 in Karachi.